Exciting News

May 3, 2013 at 2:26 pm 2 comments

I may have mentioned before that I want to be a writer. If you were paying attention when I posted about NaNoWriMo or back when I did a couple of posts related to writing, you probably know that I’ve been working on a few pieces. I’m majoring in Writing, but there’s still one more year until I graduate.

But tonight, I’m doing my first ever public reading at a local bookstore! This bookstore is hosting an event where they feature undergraduate writers from local colleges, and my short story got picked!

I’ve done a couple of readings at school before, for classmates and teachers, but it’s really awesome to know that anybody could come to this event and hear my piece. I’ve never published anything before (unless you count Wattpad), so just knowing that my work is going to be heard and shared feels amazing. A writer just isn’t a writer if no one is reading his or her work.

I just wanted to share that with you guys! Have a great day, and, to anyone else in college, good luck with final projects!

Entry filed under: Writing.

Borstal Boy Has This Ever Happened to You While Reading?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hannahkarena  |  May 3, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Good luck.

    Reply
    • 2. dste  |  May 3, 2013 at 2:56 pm

      Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


