Hades: Plot Points

December 4, 2012 at 11:20 pm Leave a comment

In the third and final part of my series on Hades, I will be discussing various plot points that I found disatisfying in one way or another. As this post does contain spoilers, I’ve included a link to it below rather than placing it on my home page.

I would also like to take this opportunity to note that although I found a lot of issues with Alexandra Adornetto’s book, I did give it two and a half stars over all because it was fairly good. If I’d stopped to discuss all of the things I liked about it along with the issues, this series would have been a lot longer. Instead, you can assume that the book was pretty good except for all these things I’ve pointed out.

Also, I’d like to mention that the author is very young (19 when this book was released). I think that, for her age, publishing three books is quite an accomplishment. I’m just a bit older than her and I haven’t even finished one book that I’m completely satisfied with. I believe she has great potential as a writer if she keeps working at it. I see this whole series not so much as a damning (ha ha) criticism of the author as an explanation of what I perceived to be the weaknesses of this particular book.

So, now on to the final post: Hades: Plot Points*.

Entry filed under: Books, Non 1001 Books. Tags: , .

Tell Me What I Should Read Next! Last Day to Vote!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


