Tell Me What I Should Read Next!

December 1, 2012 at 1:48 pm Leave a comment

Now that NaNoWriMo has ended, I’m getting back to the 1001 list. I’ll be finished with Clarissa on the 18th (finally!), but in the mean time there’s a relatively long time between one letter and the next one. Add to that the fact that the semester’s coming to a close, and I’m going to be having a lot of reading time ahead of me.

The question is: where to start? I have a few ideas, but considering the fact that I’m going to be blogging about whatever it is that I pick, I thought I would give you readers the chance to give me your input. The poll below lists four possible choices and an option for you to suggest something entirely different (as long as it’s on the 1001 list, which you can find a link to on my About page under “Other Miscellaneous Info”).

The first option is Nathaniel Hawthorne’s The House of Seven Gables. This is one that I’ve had sitting on my shelf for a long time now, and I’m one of those people who like to be able to say they’ve read all the books they own. Besides, having just reread The Scarlet Letter, I might be able to make some nice comparisons.

Secondly is Slaughterhouse-five, the LibraryThing group read for December. It’s always fun to read books along with a group, and this one sounds interesting.

Third is Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, which I threw in mostly because it’s a comedy, and I think I might enjoy something light and fun for a change.

Finally, I’ve included the option for you to recommend another book in the comments. I would ask that you take it from the 1001 list, and I reserve the right to refuse a book (partially because I don’t want to get stuck reading something that I know I’ll absolutely hate, but also because I’m limited to what I can find at my local library). But feel free to suggest books that you would really be interested in reading me blog about, or maybe just a book that you really enjoyed and think that everyone should read. I am open to other possibilities!

I’ll leave this poll open for a week or so, and then I’ll pick up a copy of whichever one has the most votes.

Entry filed under: 1001, Books. Tags: , , .

The End of NaNo Hades: Plot Points

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


