So Guilty

November 10, 2012 at 5:13 pm 3 comments

I haven’t written a single word for NaNoWriMo since Tuesday. And even that was about two sentences.

Things were going so well! Last Sunday I wrote 1711 words, above even the NaNo daily recommendation for people trying to get the full 50,000 words. (As opposed to the about 37,000 I’m aiming for.) I was feeling good, thinking about doing a bit of editing before I moved on to the next big scene.

And then homework reared its ugly head. I’m still working on the big speech I have to present on Monday. I have homework and studying to do for a Calculus test on Friday. And I haven’t even started my Databases homework that’s due on Monday, much less the Lit research paper due Thursday.

It’s official. NaNoWriMo was not designed for the college student. If it was, we’d all be doing this in July or August.

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: , .

NaNo Day 3: I’m Beginning to Feel Like a Creature of the Night I’ve Got the Editing Bug

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. orestgtd  |  November 11, 2012 at 10:52 am

    Thanks for linking to my post. Good luck in your NaNoWriMo journey and I hope you do well with your speech on Monday.

    Reply
  • 2. phoenixrisesagain  |  November 11, 2012 at 11:17 am

    Hi there thanks for linking to my blog post and you can do it anyway! There will be another day like Sunday when you can catch up ~ take care

    Reply
  • 3. dste  |  November 11, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Thanks for the support, guys! 🙂

    Hopefully it’ll all work out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


