NaNo Day 3: I’m Beginning to Feel Like a Creature of the Night

November 3, 2012 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

That would be because the light in my dorm room hasn’t been working since Thursday. Flip the switch, all it does is buzz and give off a faint glow. I put in a work order. Who knows when they’ll fix it. I was hoping that they would on Friday, but it didn’t happen. So I’m sitting here with only the light from my laptop screen, which is the same as it was last night when I was working until Midnight on NaNoWriMo.

I got a fair amount of writing done this afternoon: 874 words by around 3:30. And then I got overconfident, I told myself that I had plenty of time to get the rest of my 1200-ish words for the day, so I took a trip to the grocery store, ate supper, watched some tv, and finished Wittgenstein’s Mistress. And now it’s 10:30 at night. So much for that.

Still, I do get an extra hour tonight from turning back the clocks, and I did leave off in a pretty good spot for picking up again tomorrow. We’ll see how it goes.

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: .

Wittgenstein’s Mistress So Guilty

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


