NaNoWriMo Day 2: The Start of My Rebellion

November 2, 2012 at 10:24 pm 2 comments

So yesterday I was considering becoming a NaNo rebel. Today I have positively decided on it, mostly because of the response I got to this series of questions that I posted on the NaNo rebels forum:

I find this open-minded attitude to be very encouraging, especially because I was almost certain that I would receive a negative response to at least part of what I proposed. Being able to shape the NaNoWriMo challenge in this way should perfectly fit my needs. Let the rebellion begin!

My Progress Today

Today, after class and after checking my email and after watching a television show that I missed last night and after running through all the other distractions I had at my disposal, I opened up my Word file and got cracking. I picked up right where I had left off the last time I wrote, starting slowly and then picking up speed as I worked my way through a particularly fun action sequence. (The Most epic. Bike chase. Ever!) My characters finally reached safety at 767 new words.

Even though I’m already a day behind, I don’t think that’s a bad start. Even if I don’t go back to write any more tonight, I think it’s good to start by having fun instead of plowing through to try to reach your daily goal. Besides, it’s officially the weekend now, and that means plenty of time for writing.

Update

I did go back after writing this, and I managed to type out 559 additional words, working practically until midnight for a total of 1326. That’s actually above what I need each day, since I’m aiming for only around 37,000 new words. So it was really a good day.

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: .

A Sample of Famous People Mentioned in Wittgenstein’s Mistress Wittgenstein’s Mistress

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. asilisis  |  November 2, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Lead the rebellion my friend. 🙂 I’m not part of it, but I’m in full support!

    Reply
  • 2. Rachelle  |  November 3, 2012 at 10:11 am

    Thanks for the ping! Be a rebel. May the force be with you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


