My Bookshelf

August 29, 2012 at 8:08 pm Leave a comment

Every year when I leave for college, I have to pick out a small selection of books to take with me. At home, I have two sets of bookshelves, but there’s no way I can pack all of those. So I go through and pick the best, the ones I might want to read again soon, the ones I use for reference, and those few that I haven’t had the chance to read yet. This year, I know I made a very good selection because, taken together with my small collection of DVDs, it perfectly fills the available shelf!

That’s twenty books, not including The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, which normally fits right next to The Hound of the Baskervilles (because I use alphabetical order by author to organize, which I think would be obvious, but I’ve heard that other people organize by color or size or whatnot. I also bet some of you out there don’t bother organizing your bookshelves at all!). I haven’t had a lot of time to read the last couple days (Calculus!), but I have gotten a bit farther in Clarissa.

Current Progress

Clarissa: 56% through volume 8 of 9
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes: page 243 of 446 (Exactly where I was last time.)

Entry filed under: 1001, Books, Non 1001 Books. Tags: , .

Monday Becoming a Better Blogger (Hopefully)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2012
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


