The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Men…

August 17, 2012 at 8:18 pm Leave a comment

So I was hanging out on Library Thing today, reading the “what are you reading this month” thread for the 1001 group, and I saw that one of the other members was reading Toni Morrison’s Beloved. I responded to a question they asked about the book and moved on to look at something else.

But then I started thinking. I couldn’t remember what I had written for my review of that one. I post reviews for every 1001 book I read. So I popped over to my thread, did a quick search, and then a longer read-through to double check. I had never counted Beloved towards my total!

Now, I read Beloved for my contemporary fiction class, the same time that I read The Handmaid’s Tale. I have no idea how I could have missed the fact that it was on the list. It’s been included in all three editions.

But now I have to add it to my list, which means that I reached 50 when I read The Time Machine. So much for having Great Expectations as #50. I guess it just goes to show that plans don’t always work out the way you planned them.

Hey, there’s always #100, right?

Entry filed under: 1001, Books. Tags: .

Have I Got a Treat for You! About My Sister

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2012
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


