Have I Got a Treat for You!

August 17, 2012 at 12:17 am Leave a comment

I haven’t really gotten any farther in my reading today because I spent time working on my novel again. I wrote a really crucial scene where a couple important characters meet another important character for the first time. They have also have a long conversation, and, I don’t know about you, but I think that dialogue is one of the easiest and most fun things to write, given that you have a good grasp on your characters.

Anyway, I was also working hard on something just for you. I know you’ve all been dying to know what this Clarissa book is about and why in the world it’s so long. Right? So here’s a little slideshow I made up to explain how the book begins. I go through right up through the first two volumes, but trust me, it doesn’t spoil anything. That’s no more than you would read on the back of the book. Look below for an index of terms.

For now, you need to click the link to view the powerpoint because I can’t think of any better way to do it. If you have any suggestions, short of turning it into a video and buying an upgrade a poor college student like me can’t afford, please leave it in the comments!

Clarissa Simplified

Note: All the characters come courtesy of clip art, except the green blob of envy, whose face was drawn by my sister. That’s right, I can’t draw. I’m mature enough to admit it.

Index of Terms

rake– A man of very low morals in regards to women. And possibly other things. Think Charlie Sheen in a powdered wig.

saucy1. Anna Howe 2. Boldly disrespectful

saucepot– A person who is frequently saucy. Like Anna Howe.

Entry filed under: 1001, Books. Tags: , .

New Page The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Men…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2012
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


