I Finally Uploaded a Gravatar!

February 27, 2013 at 11:30 am 5 comments

So, I’ve been blogging for several months now. Writing articles, finding a number of blogs worth following, liking and commenting on articles… And all this time, I’ve been using the little anynomous image that they give you as a default. All those wonderful little galleries of pictures from people who have liked a given post, and I would generally pop up as just a little geometric design. Honestly, I felt like I could do better.

So yesterday, I finally took a picture I can use for my profile. Ok, so it’s not the best picture in the world, but I took it myself using the self-timer feature while placing the camera on top of a pile of textbooks and a storage bin for lack of a tripod. Why didn’t I just ask someone else to take the photo for me? Well… I don’t know. I guess I’m just weird like that.

Gravatar

But, hey, any picture is better than no picture, right? And now if any of you ever run into me in real life, you can say, “Oh, hi! I didn’t recognize you without your head stuck in a book.” I’ll take it as a compliment.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Books. Tags: , , .

Reading A Star Called Henry 5 Posts that You Should Read

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dste  |  February 27, 2013 at 11:33 am

    I apologize if this post bored anyone. Yes, it was just a blatant attempt to increase my number of posts for this month. Please don’t hold it against me.

    And, yes, I did just comment on my own post. Someone has to.
    :)

    Reply
  • 2. knitnrun4sanity  |  February 27, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Have you seen my gravatar? It too is not the best in the world but I am thinking that something is better than nothing too :)

    Reply
    • 3. dste  |  February 27, 2013 at 12:28 pm

      Yes, I read your post! Your gravatar seems to fit your blog well. I think that’s what we all hope for. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply
      • 4. knitnrun4sanity  |  February 27, 2013 at 12:47 pm

        Thank you for reading. I am betting that after a while you may just drop the book? It seems to be a bit of a pattern. :) Good luck. xx

  • 5. Karen Kubicko  |  February 27, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    Great Gravatar!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

